Staff & Board

Board of Directors

Carol Dilley, Chair, Department of Theater and Dance, Co-Director of Dance, Bates College

Laura Faure, Producing Director Emeritus of the Bates Dance Festival

Bobbie Gottschalk, Co-founder and former executive director, Seeds of Peace, Washington, DC

Margery Lieber, For­mer Associate General Counsel, National La­bor Relations Board, U.S. Government, Arling­ton, VA

Bebe Miller, Artistic Director, Bebe Miller Company; Prof. Emerita of Dance, Ohio State Uni­versity, Columbus, OH

Gerald Otte, Choreo­grapher/Dancer/Com­poser; former Adjunct Instruc­tor in Dance, Hunter College, New York, NY


Molly Hess, Associate Director, Bearnstow; Day Camp Director; dance artist and educator, Brooklyn, New York

Advisory Council

Mary-Therese Duffy, Licensed Clinical Counselor, Raymond, ME

Sandra Merrick, Community Contact, Mount Vernon, ME

Jo Tibby, Community Contact, Mount Vernon, ME

Jim Van Abbema, Web Advisor, Wildlife Biologist, Bronx, NY