Support Bearnstow

As a small non-profit organization, Bearnstow relies heavily on contributions from individual donors to help us keep our programs affordable, and to preserve our historic facilities and fragile grounds.

Bearnstow is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation; all contributions are tax de­ductible.

Some of Bearnstow’s prioritized areas of need:

  • Historic Preservation and four year restoration Project
  • Day Camp Scholarship Fund
  • Sponsor a Young Artist Resident
  • Scholarships for artists to attend workshops or retreat weeks
  • Media and Electronics to create and maintain an archive of camp activities
  • General operating support
  • Donate in Ruth Grauert’s memory

We are grateful for your donations of any amount, and we thank you for your generous support!

Support While You Shop

Bearnstow receives a small donation every time you buy an eligible product through Amazon’s Smile Program. Next time you shop, login to Amazon here and you’ll support Bearnstow!

2022-2023 Acknowledgements

We wish to thank the following for contributions and/or in-kind services to Bearnstow during the 2023 season:

Maine Arts Commission, Susan and Fritz Onion, Susan and Bob Creitz-Quinn, Denise Gagner, Gerald Otte, Carol Dilley, Kellie Pennington, Donald Stevens, Louis Chautard, Bill and Pat Rosenberg, David Hess, Phyllis Lamhut, Janet Erickson, Murray Campbell, Nicolaus Bloom, Claire Porter, Gladys Bailin Stern, Marcella Felde, Lisbeth Bagnold, Mark and Lynn Needle, Linda Combs, Janet Connor, Lynn Rico, Laura Levinson, Lauren Kelly-Washington, Marc Ferraro, Cynthia Lougee, Gladys Bailin Stern, Bob Beswick,Janet Erickson and Richard Bird, Laura Faure, Bobbie and Tom Gottschalk, David Gray, Helen Kent-Nicoll, Peter Kyle and Scott Giguere, Phyllis Lamhut and Robert Small, Margery Lieber Szymanski, Sandra Merrick, Bebe Miller, Tracy Pattison, Joe Zina